Are you recharging from your Power Source?

TODAY’S VERSES: Psalm 121:1

“I look up to the mountains; does my strength come from mountains? No, my strength comes from God, who made heaven, and earth, and mountains.” [The Message (MSG) Copyright © 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 2000, 2001, 2002 by Eugene H. Peterson]

TODAY’S MESSAGE

If you have one you might experience the same thing I do. Every single day my cell phone needs to be recharged or else it will die on me by the time the day is over. So part of my daily routine is to make sure I am recharging it in my vehicle while driving or at home while it is not being used.

Our spiritual life, specifically our connection with God, is very much like a mobile phone. If we do not make it a habit (or discipline) to recharge our spiritual batteries frequently we will find ourselves feeling empty or alone in this world. But when we make it our priority to seek His will every single day we will definitely experience the satisfaction of experiencing a deep connection with our True Source of power, strength, and love. And nothing becomes an impossibility as our faith builds on this daily connection, believe me.

TODAY’S PRAYER

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for always being available to grant me power and strength to carry on with my daily challenges and pressures. Forgive me when I have not made it a priority to recharge my connection with you on a daily basis, and help to me make the most of my time as I strive to follow Your lead. In Jesus’ precious name, amen.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

